Music: MPHO sings Running up that Hill

I love this song, and I love this woman’s voice, but I’m not sure about
the arrangement. What do you think?

http://www.youtube.com/v/say9QTH4ijo&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0

This entry was posted in music. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Music: MPHO sings Running up that Hill

  1. Jim Murdoch says:

    Agreed. It was going fine till the drummer kicked in. He was a bit heavy-handed for my tastes.

  2. Mine too. Maybe it was the effect of the rucksack?

  3. Mmm says:

    Totally disagree. i LOVE the arrangement. to me, it's the best of all versions of this songs and FAR better than Kate Bush's. Placebo's is Okayish. I love the drummer's singing and especially the synth at the end.

  4. Thanks for dropping in, Mmm! I've never heard Placebo's, but I'll make a point of listening to it now…

Leave a Reply

