I’d just like to point you towards an excellent review for Little Monsters from The Fiction Desk. This may be the first time that my moustache has been called out in a review, and it’s certainly the first time the novel has been rated more highly than a plate of cacio e pepe, one of my absolute favourite dishes and possibly the last remaining reason for living in Rome. (I’m joking. Just.) I can’t tell you how much this means to me. 

You can read it here.
This entry was posted in little monsters, review. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Review

  1. Anne Brooke says:

    Great review – many congratulations indeed!!:))Axxx

  2. Anonymous says:

    Very deserved review. I just re-read Little Monsters this weekend and loved it for the second time. XO Tyla

  3. Tom Cunliffe says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog and commenting on Simon Mawer’s book. I shall definitely seek our yours now!best regards, Tom

  4. It was a pleasure, Tom. You’re now on my list of essential blogs!

  5. jem says:

    Just came here having updated my Goodreads having just finished your novel. I mentioned your moustache, and thought I might have been quite original in doing so, but now it seems not!Good luck with the new novel!

  6. Thank you for the good wishes and the Goodreads review. I appreciate them both. And my moustache is delighted to be getting all this attention!

Leave a Reply

