But, really, before I go… Patty Pravo

This entry was posted in music. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to But, really, before I go… Patty Pravo

  1. Ms Baroque says:

    Sorry, Charles, you’ve beat me to it, I was going to try and leave a comment before you came back. I tried to love this as much as Barbara, but you see – what I love about her is her simplicity and expressiveness, sweetness and touch of humour. Patty, bless her, seems not to have those so much…

  2. Well no, Patty doesn’t do simplicity, or sweetness either, but you’ll admit that she can be pretty expressive. She knew Ezra Pound as a little girl (by which I mean, when she was a little girl), which may have been formative.

Leave a Reply

